Wednesday, October 16, 2013

First-ever All Nigerian University Debate Championship

Nigerian universities drawn from the six geo-political zones of the country are to participate in the first-ever All Nigerian University Debate Championship.

The debate holding from October 20 to October 26 at the University of Calabar (UNICAL) will feature 11 Nigerian universities. 

Universities participating in the championship include the host, UNICAL; Cross River University of Technology (CRUTECH); University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State; Bayero University, Kano; University of Port Harcourt; Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State; Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike; Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife; University of Lagos; Imo State University and Ambrose Ali University, Ekpoma.

Dean, Students Affairs, UNICAL, Prof. Eyong O. Eyong, said the theme for the debate is “Corruption, Insecurity and National Development”


Post a Comment